Google Reviews!

598 Reviews!

4.9 Star Rating!

Riverbank Finance Google Reviews

jpslop

Sep 21, 2021

I was very pleased with Riverbank Finance for my home refi. They were very thorough, yet we closed within a few weeks. Kelsey Robinson was my main contact, and she was very good at communicating and responded quickly to any questions I asked. She is definitely a person who you would want in your corner. When we closed, they even sent an agent to our home to sign the documents, making the whole process super convenient.

Paul Cornwell

Sep 17, 2021

We made a cross country move and Riverbank Finance came highly recommended to us. We worked with Anthony who did an amazing job of giving us clear and precise information throughout the entire process. It was a lot to juggle moving while trying to close on a home, but it was made far easier due to Riverbank Finance. In all honesty, working with Anthony was the least stressful part! I would highly recommend them!

Benjamin Oom

Aug 25, 2021

Update 08/2021: Amazed again with Tomas and the team. We decided to take advantage of the low mortgage rates and refinanced. They were able to help us eliminate PMI and bring our monthly payment down! Working with Tomas and the team was fantastic. They made the home buying process amazingly simple and quick. I would recommend them to anyone. And as others have said, they are very willing to answer all of your questions. Which was great as first time home buyers!

Tyler Companion

Aug 21, 2021

Working with Anthony at Riverbank Finance was easily the best decision I made when buying my first home. As many of you who are going through this a first time or who are refinancing know this process can be stressful to understand. Anthony and his team were great at answering any questions and never made me feel like i was a bother…. Trust me i asked many questions. I had such a great experience that I even refinanced with Riverbank. I will always highly recommend them to anyone. Especially if you looking for someone who is trustworthy, honestly, and efficient. Thank you Riverbank Finance!

Steve Steketee

Aug 12, 2021

My experience with Riverbank Finance and Kelsey Robinson has been nothing short of awesome. The process of refinancing my home was painless and extraordinarily quick, considering the market today. Kelsey was responsive, able to navigate changing scenarios, and great at putting forth solutions. If I could do it again tomorrow-I would, but now I have a few years to wait. Highly recommended.

andynjade Petersen

Aug 08, 2021

Tomas Frezghi at Riverbank finance is the absolute best! We worked with him during the process of securing a mortgage and he left no stone unturned to make that happen for us at a very low interest rate. He also assisted us in finding great home owners insurance at a better rate than we found ourselves. Then to top it all off at the very end of the home buying process he surprised us with taking an additional 1% off of our overall mortgage dues. As first time home buyers it was great to have Tomas at Riverbank finance looking out for us!

Kayliegh Halladay

Jul 20, 2021

I couldn't have asked for a better experience working with Sonya & Kim. Everything with the refinancing of my home went so smooth and easy! Sonya was incredible and was always quick to answer my emails and questions. Will most definitely be using them for any of my future needs! Thanks again for a quick, easy and stress-free process!

Chris Hall

Jul 15, 2021

Long overdue review - I have done two refinances (in 2017 and 2020) with Anthony Bird and Riverbank Finance. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, understanding, communication and competency of Anthony and his team. In my most recent refinance I wasted a lot of time and effort contacting other brokers and lenders just to prove to myself that Riverbank was providing the best service and lowest overall cost for my loan. At this point I implicitly trust Anthony and Riverbank, and on my next purchase or refi I wouldn't bother to contact anybody else.

Marissa Fellows

Jul 09, 2021

As a single woman, having a house of my own has always felt like a dream out of reach. Until now, with the gracious expertise of Kelsey Robinson at Riverbank Finance. She made sure we understood every detail of the process and masterfully communicated every line item expense. We were thrilled with how much she saved us on closing costs and our interest rate lock-in. No matter what twists and turns came about (buying a first home is complex!), she was transparent and direct so that we could make informed decisions. We had her on speed dial and I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have been in her service and care. Just look at this beauty I can now call home. Thank you, Kelsey and Riverbank Finance!

Shennondoah Fighter

Jul 07, 2021

Jenna is the best! Easily to get a hold of to answer all my questions at any time. Over all very patient for this first time home buyer. Highly recommend her to anyone looking. Thanks again for a smooth and responsive service.

Hadi Shobeyri

Jul 07, 2021

Josh was just amazing. He helped me get the lowest rate and the whole process was simple and easy. He always answered my emails or phone calls in a timely manner and he even called me after the closing to make sure that I was happy with the process. Will refer all my friends and family to them for sure.

Kimberly Dobrez

Jul 07, 2021

Besides getting me the best rate in town, Kelsey was able to get me the insanely quick closing that I wanted! From making an offer to closing in just 16 days!! As my needs and home search changed she was always on top of it and getting me my new loan options for each property type I looked at. She knew exactly what I was comfortable with spending and what my goals were, even when I'd lose sight of that, she knew exactly what to do to get me back to where I wanted to be! I honestly couldn't be happier and know I would not be in my dream home (at better than my dream price!) right now if it wasn't for her incredible skills!! I cannot recommend her enough!

Margie Davis

Jun 25, 2021

Damon Grosz did it again! I was fortunate to work with him on my initial purchase and now with a refinance. Again, Damon made the process easy and seamless. I closed in a matter of weeks. Damon explained everything up front and the results were as we discussed. No last minute changes or oops we weren’t expecting this! Damon is transparent, ethical and will work to give you what’s best for your situation. You are not just numbers to him. The level of service he provides, is much like having a good family member working for you. Honestly and simply, I trust Damon and will continue to recommend him without any reservations. Sincerely, Margie McKoy

Mike Stroup

Jun 18, 2021

We had a phenomenal experience working with Kelsey Robinson. She went the extra mile to answer our questions in clearly and at lightning-fast speed. I always dreaded applying for a mortgage, but Kelsey made it as enjoyable as possible, and made us feel like we were in safe hands for the largest purchase of our lives. Kelsey ended up getting us cleared to close in 8 days (weeks ahead of schedule)!!! I can't imagine ever working with anyone else.

Bree Blakeslee

Jun 01, 2021

Jenna Gordon was so amazing to work with and made the process of buying a house in a difficult market so much easier! She was able to answer all of our questions and work with our situation to help us make the best financial decision for our family. I definitely recommend her and the amazing team at Riverbank Finance!

James Van Norden

May 18, 2021

I tried refinancing through my old mortgage carrier and it was nothing but a hassle that did not even get completed. I turned to Josh and his team. They kept it simple and what a difference! Without a doubt, an awesome group to work with! They did an amazing job, highly recommend them!

JEANIA CANEL

May 10, 2021

I have worked with Anthony on two different mortgages over the past 5 years and he has been more than wiling to help me with any questions or concerns that arose. He is easy to talk with.All of his staff was very responsive whether by email, phone or text. Anthony has always assured me that any question I had was important. I appreciate his willingness to explain things in detail and take the time to do so! I'd recommend Anthony and his staff to anyone. Very professional group of associates.

L Jo

Apr 26, 2021

Andrew made all of our home buying and refinancing experiences very easy! We felt totally comfortable and confident in him. Would highly recommend!! Just referred my brother-in-law to him and they have also had a great experience!

Jessica Mixter

Apr 26, 2021

I did both my original mortgage and my refinance with Riverbank. Both times they were very responsive and each step moved quickly. They were able to beat everyone else’s rate both times. I can’t imagine using anyone else! They are so friendly and helpful! I was a first time home buyer and it was my first time refinancing. They made it super easy!

Melissa Guthrie

Apr 19, 2021

Just went through Riverbank for my first mortgage. Very pleased with their service. They had excellent communication throughout the whole process. Got me an excellent deal & I even qualitified for the HUD down payment assistance grant. Will definitely be doing business with them again and sending people their way.

S Z

Apr 19, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about Josh and his team over at Riverbank finance. they are always so quick to answer any questions you have throughout the process. They were very professional and responsive throughout the entire process. Malina Clements was a dream and honor to work with. Malina and Josh are the best of the best. Thank you so much!!!

Renee Chew

Apr 01, 2021

I was really nervous going into the refinance process for our mortgage. But Jenna and her team put me at ease. They are helpful with answering any questions and respond quickly. Any paperwork or signatures needed (except closing) are all easily completed online but if I had any questions they were just an email or call away. Everything with our refi went smooth and was handled at a face pace. I am very appreciative of Jenna and the team for getting this done for us. I highly recommend Jenna and Riverbank Finance.

Cara Kriesel

Mar 28, 2021

We absolutely loved working with Tony and the rest of the Riverbank Finance Team! They were helpful with questions, professional, quick to reply, walked us through every step of the way, and were able to get us in our home in no time. We highly recommend them and will be coming back for future home purchases.

Whitney Harney

Feb 02, 2021

Anthony Bird and his staff, namely Malina Clements made our homebuying process hassle free. Anthony was always available for any and all questions we had. Our Loan closed in less than 2 weeks. The team made sure we had all the documents we needed uploaded and ready to go when it was time to process our loan. As first time home buyers we didn't know what to expect, but we were very impressed with the professionalism, the knowledge and simple kindness we were shown. They made sure to find the best lender for US and gave us all the options and pricing for the loan. They were genuinely happy for us when we finally found a home. I would definitely recommend Riverbank Finance LLC as your mortgage brokerage. They are a premier company. They were kind, professional, and expedient.

Autumn Dangl

Feb 28, 2021

We recently refinanced with Anthony Bird and we had a wonderful experience. He was always quick to respond to my questions (and I had a lot) and he spent a lot of time looking into our different mortgage options to make sure we were getting the best deal. Everything was explained very well and was a very simple and stress free process.

Devin TePastte

Jan 29, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about Anthony and his team over at Riverbank finance. They have helped us now with the purchase of two homes, as well as three refinances for those properties. The communication is exceptional - they are always so quick to answer any questions you have throughout the process. Riverbank has also done a great job of adapting to the current times, utilizing technology more and more to further simplify the process. They are such a pleasure to work with, and it always feels like they truly have their clients bests interests in mind. I highly recommend!

Joseph Borowicz

Jan 04, 2021

I don't think there is a bad thing I could say about RiverBank Finance and their team. They were very professional and responsive throughout the entire process. Malina Clements was a dream and honor to work with. I sent multiple emails and questions to her and she was answered them quickly. I am sure I was a pain with all the questions, but she was always nice, respectful, and efficient with her responses. Even after the loan has closed she still responded to my questions quickly. Malina is the best of the best. Thank you so much!!!

Paul Yu

Dec 12, 2020

Bottom line: Experienced, fast service, lowest rates with highest integrity. I’ve worked with and have known Josh, one of the original mortgage brokers, for over a decade, since when he and his partner started Riverbank as a small 2-3 person operation. Needless to say, the fast, courteous, and individualized service is in the DNA of the company even with its tremendous growth. (1) regarding rates, they have always presented me when some of the most competitive rates out there. I’ve done at least two refinances/mortgages with them because of their great rates and have saved thousands of dollars over the years. (2) regarding professionalism, they are 100% above board and when they get me the best rate, I’ve gone with them. And when they can’t, they smile and encourage me to do what’s best for my family and finances. No pressure. (3) regarding process, they are fast, efficient and experienced. During the this pandemic times they were able to service my loan application process totally

Mark VanDellen

Nov 14, 2020

Anthony and the Riverbank Team truly function as a team to cover all the bases. They are the perfect combination of professional expertise and friendly service. We truly felt like they did everything with our best interest in mind as if it were their home and loan. Super high touch communication and smooth systems to support their efforts toward a quick close. We just closed yesterday and couldn't be happier!

Brianna Koster

Nov 13, 2020

Working with Damon at Riverbank Finance made refinancing a breeze, even during this unprecedented time. He was quick to respond, professional, and always made us feel comfortable. He gave us options we didn't know we had, and it was obvious he was looking out for our best interest. Their virtual system is top notch, and they even allowed for contactless signing and met us at our car. We have been telling everyone we know about Damon, and hope that you will use him for your mortgage/refinance needs too. He made it so easy.

Dominique Gray

Oct 07, 2020

I appreciate everyone on the Riverbank team. I was going through a situation and Jenna and Jordan stayed on top of me and didn’t let me fall off. They are a great team and they get the job done! I am so thankful to have worked with them and for them getting me in my new home! Definitely will be using the Riverbank team again in the future!

Denise Flikkema

Oct 02, 2020

You cannot get anybody better than Josh at River Bank financing!!! We had trouble with Chase bank getting a 30 year mortgage. We called Josh and had no problems at all!!! We almost lost our dream cottage because of the bank and Josh made it so that we are enjoying our dream today!!!!!They were so professional and prompt!!! Josh and his company are fantastic!!

Abel S

Oct 03, 2020

Josh was very helpful in the initial process. Once we got deeper into the process, his associate Malina joined and she was very helpful as well. The two made a great team. My fiancé and I just closed on our house and we honestly could not have wished for a better company to go through. Josh and his associates will definitely take care of you and go the extra mile. 10/10 recommended. Definitely worth more than 5 stars ????????

Dylan Closser

Oct 01, 2020

Kelsey at Riverbank Finance was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very patient with our many questions and was very prompt in getting back to us. It was such a smooth process throughout and we'll definitely be returning for any future financing needs!

Kelsey Plasterer

Oct 02, 2020

We worked mostly with Kelsey Robinson, and to say that working with her was a pleasure is a complete understatement! Kelsey is so helpful, patient, caring, professional, and resourceful. She went the extra mile explaining, in detail, everything that was happening during the lending process. We always felt comfortable and encouraged to reach out to her with any concerns or questions. Kelsey was quick with her responses and always had very good information to give. As first-time homebuyers, I can't imagine having worked with anyone else and I would highly recommend working with Riverbank Finance; everyone that we worked with was professional and helpful. If you are a first-time homebuyer or you've already gone through this process before, do yourself a huge favor and ask to work with Kelsey Robinson, at Riverbank Finance!

Luwam Abraham

Sep 30, 2020

Tomas did a wonderful job with helping me with my loan as i was purchasing a home. He took his time and explained everything and responded quickly.

Andrew Peirano

Sep 30, 2020

Kelsey Robinson recently helped me upgrade and close on a house in the West Michigan area and it was a true delight to work with her. I actually evaluated several lenders and Kelsey was by far the most responsive and thorough. She truly went above and beyond her duties to try and get me the best rate and provided some one-on-one coaching to help improve my credit score. For a second-time home buyer, Kelsey was extremely responsive and patient. There were times I didn't understand what was going on and she'd just give me a call and explain things step-by-step. I also liked the software process Riverbank used. It is easy to upload and see statuses of where things are in the process. I've already recommended Kelsey to friends on the housing market and will continue to do so!

Rob V

Sep 16, 2020

Josh and his team at Riverbank were great. They never took longer than one business day to respond to my constant questioning and were the best priced.

Eric Haik

Sep 11, 2020

My experience with Anthony Bird and his staff was great. They were always very responsive, knowledgable and friendly. They made a very difficult process easy to navigate and I would not hesitate at all to recommend them for anyone looking for a finance company to work with.

Jake Pierce

Sep 09, 2020

The level of quality and support I got from riverbank was fantastic. The agents were quick to respond to my needs and helped me every step of the way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Jessica LeFebre

Sep 10, 2020

I had such an easy experience refinancing with riverbank finance. it took less than 3 weeks, they were very responsive, and they explained everything to me in great detail but while making it easy to understand. highly recommend.

Jane Lipsey-Arizola

Sep 02, 2020

If I needed any assistance or had any questions Jenna, Jordan, and Claudia helped assist. Everyone was so great to us during the process and trying to get things done fast and as soon as possible for us to close. I wouldn’t have wanted to go through my first purchase as a homebuyer with anyone else. Jordan treated us as family. We put a offer on a home and was approved but we decided not to go through with sale due to location (we thought we had our minds made but I knew it wasn’t the right decision); no one tried to talk me out of my decision or convince me I was making the wrong choice. My mom closed on her house in December of 2019 and Jordan still keeps communication with my mom and answers any questions she has.

Enoc Martell

Sep 02, 2020

Josh and his team did a excellent job on everything Tours our new home.. I would recommend them to anyone.. thanks Josh

Susan White

Sep 07, 2018

I was relocating to a new state and found Riverbank online. My work required frequent moves so I've lived in many states, buying and selling homes with each move, and worked with many loan officers. When all was said and done, my experience with Riverbank was among the best I've had. My loan officer, Sonya Dody, was a godsend. From first contact she was friendly, helpful, professional, thorough, and -perhaps most importantly - very responsive. Even though we were 5 time zones apart, I never waited long for information and often woke up to emails with details for moving my mortgage forward. When underwriters required progressively more information, Sony quelled my frustrations and expertly shepherded my loan through the process. She brought in other team members to assist,as needed; all of whom were equally great to work with: informative, responsive, friendly and respectful, and professional. I always felt informed and updated with each step. I'm very glad to have found Sonya an

Kyle Emrich

Aug 25, 2020

Less than a year after purchasing our first home Kelsey helped us get a refinance on the same home at an amazing rate, saving us hundreds of dollars a month. If you're looking for someone who will make you a priority I would highly recommend Kelsey. We will be coming back to her on our next home purchase!

Matthew Steffes

Aug 25, 2020

Kelsey was great to work with throughout the entire process of buying our first home. She always responded very quickly to any questions that we had, and her expertise allowed us to get an excellent rate and a very quick close. I would definitely recommend Kelsey to anyone interested in buying a new home.

Kyle Bender

Aug 18, 2020

Eric and Pammy were Amazing!!!!! I got a deal on a property and needed to act fast to secure it. Eric dropped what he was doing to immediately help me. He checked with his team and found an underwriter for my situation. Eric and Pammy gave me updates the entire process, answered questions anytime, clear communication, and got things done!!! Amazing Team!

Stacy White

Aug 17, 2020

When I saw that rates were dropping I decided I wanted to look into possibly refinancing our loan, but wasn't sure where to start. I had mentioned to my brother and he HIGHLY recommended reaching out to Anthony and his team at Riverbank. From the first phone call and email exchanges, Anthony made the process simple and I knew I had made the right decision. They were very professional and quick to respond to any questions that I had. When he said we had the "clear to close" I thought that was too easy and was much quicker than I had anticipated! He guided me every step of the way and made sure I understood what everything meant. Extremely satisfied client!

Rachel Casanova

Aug 11, 2020

Damon came highly recommended by a co-worker and we couldn't have been more pleased. The process was efficient and his advice and rates were the most competitive. Don't waste your time with the large lenders when you can get exceptional customer service from Damon.

Ernie Silverthorn

Aug 08, 2020

Merry and I had an outstanding experience refinancing through Riverbank Financial. Andrew was just terrific to work with. Being a little old silver haired guy, I really appreciated Andrew's help with the technology involved in the process. He provided us the special attention and expertise we needed every step of the way. Andrew answered all of our questions, gave us great advice and went over and above what anyone could possibly expect in providing expert, professional service. I highly recommend this outstanding firm! Ernie Silverthorn

Sara Moore

Aug 08, 2020

Josh was amazing. Always available to answer our questions regarding refinance and got us the best deal!

Ginger Benbow

Jul 30, 2020

My lender was Heather and I could not be more pleased. I am pretty sure she works 24/7. She was so quick to reply, kind, informative and so kind. Thanks to her buying my first home was less stressful. She really goes above and beyond to get your needs met!

Ashley Lewis

Jul 29, 2020

I’m so happy we chose Anthony Bird and his team. We were refinancing our primary home with Quickenloans, which began in May, and started the process on our second home in June with Riverbank Finance LLC. We still haven’t closed with Quicken and I just received our first mortgage statement on the Refi we did with Anthony. We closed within a month with Riverbank Finance! Anthony’s team was quick, efficient, polite, responsive, and professional. Thank you!

R G

Jul 13, 2020

Absolutely wonderful to work with Andrew and Malina. Patient with me, kind, quick to respond. I chose them over my credit union, which is over by Lake Michigan because of these reasons.

Tom Wywrot

Jul 08, 2020

I wanted to extend my thanks and appreciation to Damon and his entire team at Riverbank Finance. The care and ease for how he kept me informed and worked with me was just an amazing experience. I learned a lot of the process, however, there were many, many steps he would watch out for, explain or handle himself to take the burden off of me and make process smooth, fast and frankly simple. Again, I wanted emphasize the care they took. They listened, they were patient, they were helpful, they were watching out for me, they were in it to help me get the best rate and opportunity I could ask for. I would highly recommend him to ANYONE and if I need it in the future, I will be working with him AGAIN!

A C

Jul 07, 2020

Working with Josh on originally purchasing our home, and then refinancing it 4 years later, was a fabulous experience. Josh is always quick to respond and quicker to help in any way he can. It was so nice knowing he was a quick call or email away, when we had questions or needed direction on something. Highly recommend this company!

Michelle Sonksen

Jun 17, 2020

The Riverbank Finance team was a pleasure to work with. I wanted to refinance my home to achieve a more competitive rate and the team did a great job securing an amazing rate (much more competitive than many other local credit unions and banks) and executing and closing the loan in 2 weeks! I would definitely recommend Riverbank Finance to anyone that is seeking an honest, highly professional team to assist in their financial needs.

Brad Bice

Jun 05, 2020

Anthony and his team did a wonderful job for us! They were very responsive, eased our minds during a troubling COVID pandemic, and ensured that we would get the best possible deal on our home. We were very happy working with Riverbank and would gladly work with them again, as well as refer any of our friends or family. Though we haven't met in person (yet) due to pandemic safety measures, they all feel like friends, which makes for a great experience with something that could traditionally be stressful and undesirable. Thank you to Anthony and the team at Riverbank for a wonderful experience!

Kimberly Alabi-Isama

Jun 01, 2020

Tomas was the best Lender Consultant EVER!! He was professional and honest at all times. He made it happen for me even with challenging credit score.I am a proud new Home Owner thanks to my team: Tomas, Melina, Julius, AFR lending, Scott, Michelle, Peter, Otis, , Pammy, and David. I will forever be grateful. I am recommending Tomas of Riverbank Finance to all my friends and family! If you are interested in buying a house then you must trust this team....

Whitney Dixon

May 30, 2020

Damon Grosz and Riverbank Finance were fantastic to work with from start to finish when we refinanced. He listened carefully to our needs and then helped us look at many different options until we found the best way to refinance that fit our financial situation. He always had our best interest in mind and worked hard to get us the best rate possible. We really appreciated his patience and great communication to make the process as easy as possible for us. I’d highly recommend his services. Thank you, Damon!

WiredRM .

May 26, 2020

Recently refinanced my house through Riverbank via a family recommendation. Having went through Quicken Loans two years ago to buy my house, I found the staff far more approachable and the process more streamlined and user-friendly. Great service, quick turnaround and they did what they could to ensure I got whatever discounts were possible. Absolutely satisfied.

Lindsay Laskowski

May 23, 2020

Anthony and his team made refinancing so easy! Anthony was very knowledgeable and helped to ease any uncertainty that we had going into this process. He was able to lock in our rate and execute everything that was needed with ease! I would highly recommend Anthony and the team at Riverbank Finance.

Kelly Dewey

May 19, 2020

Anthony Bird and his team were awesome to work with! They were always quick to respond when I had questions. The entire process for my mortgage was speedy and flawless! I will definitely recommend Riverbank Finance to my sphere of influence.

Adriana Kuhl

Apr 20, 2020

We worked with Riverbank Finance LLC to obtain a loan for a house. Damon was recommended to us and he really delivered great service. He and the company worked day and night to make sure our loan went through. Notifying us when the best options became available. I would absolutely reccomend this company!

Clay Selland

Apr 01, 2020

Anthony Bird gets it. I am a peer in the industry (company is in CA) but I ran across a piece Anthony did to explain the current mortgage market mess. The most concise and "plain language" explanation that I have seen and illustrates he understands what is going on and can help clients through it - a good guy in the industry ! Well done Anthony.

Jennifer Wyse

Mar 31, 2020

Our house buying journey went very smoothly. There were no surprises along the way because of Anthony’s and his team’s great communication at every step of the process. Thank you for making this such a positive experience for us!

Amy Neibert

May 06, 2020

I applied for a preapproval loan for a home on a Monday and an issue came up that my agent needed to check into. He stated that he would check with his underwriter and get back to me. The next day he even emailed me to tell me he was still working on it and that he would be back soon. Here comes Thursday and I emailed him to ask if he any information. No answer. Friday I called and emailed explaining that I have less than a month to get out of my current home and need to have something lined up. Still no answer. The following Tuesday I went online to the chat inside the website and explained my issue. NO ANSWER. I certainly understand that when issues arise it takes time to check into them. However, TOTAL LACK OF RESPONSE to a client is not only unprofessional, it is UNACCEPTABLE!

Jason Russell

Apr 20, 2020

The experience was very easy and clear. The members involved were easy to contact and were very attentive to my needs and questions. The refinance was during quarantine, Damon Grosz and his team did all they could to make this easy to accomplish while taking into account the restrictions from the state government.

Tiffany Koths

Feb 28, 2020

I have worked with Damon Grosz not only once but twice. I feel that he explained the process so well through out. I also feel when things go the wrong way (Example Your Appraisal) he works extremely hard to find the best solution to get you the closest to your goal. I’m really impressed with him and the company he represent.

Stephanie

Mar 10, 2020

Our experience with Riverbank Finance, and Jenna specifically, has been smooth! She's experienced and is full of knowledge. We have worked with her a couple of different times now and have always been impressed. I highly recommend Riverbank Finance (choose Jenna!).

Ian Berdanier

Mar 06, 2020

Team Sonya was awesome! It was no surprise to find the realtor and the title company both singing their praise at closing as well. If I need anything else in Michigan, she will be the first one I call. Thank you Sonya and Pammy for making it so easy!

Benjamin Oom

Feb 24, 2020

Working with Tomas and the team was fantastic. They made the home buying process amazingly simple and quick. I would recommend them to anyone. And as others have said, they are very willing to answer all of your questions. Which was great as first time home buyers!

steve vanderploeg

Mar 03, 2020

Josh was wonderful to work with. He was easy to get a hold of, was quick with a response to any questions we had, and had a great rate at the end of the day. If you are looking for a home loan or refinancing it is worth your time to give him a call.

Anani Lawson

Dec 30, 2019

What a streamline and pleasant home buying experience! Josh W. is so knowledgeable and takes the time to explain each process and is very quick to respond to any question! This was by far the best experience I have ever had and will highly recommend Riverbank (especially Josh) to everyone I come into contact with! 5 stars does not do them justice!!!

Kimberly Prins

Dec 10, 2019

I cannot put into words how much Jenna did for us. We have worked with Jenna on our mortgage and refinance. Our experience through both were flawless. Jenna knows her stuff! We did not worry about a thing because she handled it all! She is very professional and knowledgeable in her field. I strongly recommend Jenna for your next mortgage. Kim and Larry Prins

Kathleen Hansen

Dec 10, 2019

I could not be happier with my experience. Damon was able to get me an excellent rate. He was very responsive to my questions and the documents he prepared were always in good order. It is refreshing to work with someone so competent who clearly enjoys his work and cares about his clients. Highly recommend.

jeff h

Dec 05, 2019

Worked with Damon Grosz. If we could give six stars we would. Damon answered all of our questions promptly and professionally. He also was able to get a ROA on the property that we wanted. We were completely surprised and blown away by that. Could not imagine someone else putting the time and effort in that he did. This is the guy you want on your team for a mortgage.

Michael Kurban

Dec 05, 2019

Where do I begin! Anthony is the best mortgage broker in west Michigan. I used riverbank finance LLC Since 2015.I went to handful of brokers in the past and hands down Anthony bird is the best. Every time I call him he’s there for me, He wants the best for his clients. one year I was in vacation during our closing and he had a guy meet me where I was at to close. Just an awesome individual.

Heather Bartholomew

Dec 05, 2019

Anthony and his team helped me buy my house, sell my old house and then refinance my house that they helped me buy. He even found me a realtor and she was awesome! They made everything so easy and never made me feel stupid for asking questions. I always got a response quickly and the entire process moved smoothly and much faster than what I’ve experienced elsewhere. I won’t ever go through anyone else for a mortgage. I highly recommend working with Riverbank. Mortgage brokers are the way to go.

Alyssa Allevi

Oct 31, 2019

Jenna was so great at helping us get our first home! She was so great to work with and always answered any questions we had. She worked fast to make sure we had everything in time before the last day we could close. We are super greatfull for the experience we had with Jenna. Thank you!!

Nicole R.

Oct 15, 2019

Jenna is absolutely amazing! She was very helpful throughout the process and was available any time I needed her. Caring, considerate, and personal. Let her help you obtain your dream home!

Travis Doom

Aug 02, 2019

I have just purchased my first home using Riverbank Finance, working specifically with Anthony Bird. First of all, I highly recommend using a mortgage broker. Anthony has a working relation with nearly all loan distributors to find you the best loan/rate depending on your situation. After going to school for 7 years to get my doctorate and accruing a very large amount of student debt, the Riverbank team was still able to get me qualified for a great home on a single income. Anthony went above and beyond answering all of my questions regarding the home buying process and even assisted with some of these matters. I couldn't recommend a more friendly and trustworthy group of people.

Elizabeth Fierro

Oct 25, 2019

I live in California and was purchasing investment property in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Two weeks into escrow, I had a falling out with my financing company. I was scrambling to find a bank with reasonable rates and someone to complete the financing in a short time frame. I ran across Andrew at Riverbank Finance. Andrew went above and beyond in assisting with the purchase of not one but two separate properties. He and his team were detail oriented and very informative. He helped me every step of the way and made this cross country deal go smooth. I would definitely recommend Andrew to anyone looking for an honest and fair financing company. I would definitely use him again!

Raven Dilworth

Sep 19, 2019

My first encounter with Jenna Gordon at Riverbank Finance, she demonstrated that her job was more service than sales. She proved that repeatedly with her thorough knowledge of home finance. She was quick to respond to all my emails and text messages, even after office hours. She stayed in constant contact with me and walked me through the entire process of getting finance to buy my first home. I am more than grateful and appreciative of her knowledge and time she provided to me having no knowledge or understanding on how to finance my first home. When she was unavailable, her team was there to step in Pammy was an excellent help through the process as well. I highly recommend this company and most importantly, I recommend Jenna Gordon as a great Senior Loan Officer who will provide you with excellent knowledge, understanding, and professional courtesy to all your financial needs!

Bradley Buck

Sep 09, 2019

I worked with Anthony Bird from Riverbank Finance and he was incredible! I can't praise him enough, he helped me understand the process, answered all my questions very quickly and sent me reminders if I didn't complete something...which for me is very helpful. Anthony even called me while he was on vacation to answer a question I had! I would highly recommend Riverbank Finance and hope people are lucky enough to work with Anthony Bird!!

Alisa Hole

Sep 06, 2019

We had an amazing experience working with Anthony and his team. We had a very unique circumstance that made the house buying process interesting. They were able to handle every issue we had quickly and get us financed and our mortgage closed with very little stress. We would recommend them to anyone else looking to purchase a home.

Brandy Bartram

Aug 21, 2019

Damon and his team are amazing! He has been working with me for almost 2 years from helping me get my credit to a good place so I could purchase my first home! Damon, Pammy and the whole team are very knowledgeable, responsive, caring, and hard working! They worked with me through every single step of the way up until the minute I signed the papers almost a week ago! I just can’t say enough good things about Riverbank Finance LLC! They care about their clients and it shows. If you are looking to buy a home or refinance they are the best hands down! I will recommend them every single time.

Jonathon Hubbell

Aug 16, 2019

With a zero credit score they put me into the house of my dreams. I can't thank Damon and his team at Riverbank finance enough. Without them, none of it would have been possible. They helped me through every step of the process from beginning to end. Very professional and personable at the same time. Would absolutely do business with them again, highly recommended!

Hannah Tejchma

Aug 06, 2019

A few years ago, when I purchased my first home I went through Heather Rake for my mortgage. I had an absolutely amazing experience, so when it was time for me to refinance, of course she was the first person I thought to call. Again, she did an amazing job and made the whole process quick and painless! She was so professional to work with an made sure I was 100% satisfied with my experience. I would highly recommend Heather if you are thinking about buying or refinancing!

Travis Doom

Aug 02, 2019

I have just purchased my first home using Riverbank Finance, working specifically with Anthony Bird. First of all, I highly recommend using a mortgage broker. Anthony has a working relation with nearly all loan distributors to find you the best loan/rate depending on your situation. After going to school for 7 years to get my doctorate and accruing a very large amount of student debt, the Riverbank team was still able to get me qualified for a great home on a single income. Anthony went above and beyond answering all of my questions regarding the home buying process and even assisted with some of these matters. I couldn't recommend a more friendly and trustworthy group of people.

Bethany S

Aug 01, 2019

Damon is the best! He managed our last 2 home loans and his communication, timeliness, and attention to our needs as buyers was amazing! He found us the best rates and gave us personalized attention...what more could we ask for!

Kyle Austin

Jul 24, 2019

Anthony and his team gave us a great experience as first-time home buyers, especially in the currently hyper-competitive housing market in West Michigan. They are incredibly personable and personally attentive, and walked us very careful through each step of the process to ensure that we understood what was happening and what we were getting into. Riverbank provided a number of different loan options and helped us choose the one that made the most sense for our personal and financial situation. We were also in a tight situation, being in a rental home on an expiring lease and needing to close as quickly as possible to ensure we wouldn't need to find stop-gap housing in the interim. Anthony and his team delivered on their promise to close in three weeks or less, and we're incredibly grateful for the effort they extended to do so. Bottom line: I would highly recommend first-time homebuyers look at Riverbank Finance when shopping for a mortgage!

Chris Rabideau

Jul 24, 2019

I would highly recommend Josh and his team at Riverbank! They are kind, always available and always had an answer for my "many" questions. My daughter used Josh for her first home and was very pleased. I used Josh to purchase our new home and was over the top happy with everything. Our interest rate ended up being better than I expected, and Josh was always working in our favor with the realtors. Riverbank had many resources to help us find the right home in a busy market. If you want honesty, loyalty and someone that works longer hours than 9-5, Riverbank Finance LLC is the team you should use to finance your new adventure with.

Eric Brower

Jul 15, 2019

My wife & I had an amazing experience working with Riverbank Finance obtaining our first home mortgage. We were led through the process by our MLO, Eric Van Swol. Eric was very knowledgeable, great to work with and made the process seamless. We also had a great experience with Malina Clements, our Mortgage Loan Processor. She made the documentation process as easy as it gets. We really appreciate her excellent communication which helped us get everything we needed in on time and helped us close one week earlier than expected!! I would recommend Riverbank Finance to anyone looking to buy/refinance their home.

Susan Nelson

Jul 12, 2019

Damon is amazing. He did an amazing job helping with our mortgage. There was a lot of bumps in the road and he never once gave up. Thanks Damon for helping us get our dream home!

Stan Ellis

Jul 08, 2019

Heather Rake is an outstanding Loan Originator!! She was fast, alert, attentive, warm, caring and professional. I was very pleasantly surprised. She will be my first thought with all future mortgage financing. Thanks a million, Heather!

Gabriela Bernatowicz

Jun 10, 2019

Highly recommend! Damon made our refinancing experience feel like a walk in the park. He kept us informed every step of the way and was prompt to reply whenever we had questions.

Robert Brouwer

May 16, 2019

It was so awesome working with Eric, Malina and the whole team at Riverbank. Some of our income is generated as a 1099, and that can make the situation more complex getting a mortgage. It was no problem with Riverbank, thanks to their excellent communication and super fast responses while we were preparing everything. In fact, the response time was zero. It was such a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again!!

Stacie Schultz

May 14, 2019

Riverbank Finance LLC is an amazing company to work with! We used them when getting our first home loan and our 2nd, 3rd and now 4th! They worked extremely hard to make sure we got the best rate and the best loan available. When we had questions they were always willing to talk with us and answer any questions we had which made buying stress free. Anthony was knowledgeable in the loan programs available and helped us save money. We were extremely happy with our experience with Riverbank!

Jessica Farris

May 06, 2019

Riverbank Finance staff were easy to work with and answered all questions at various times throughout the week. Staff was very friendly, willing to help, and understanding through the entire process. Estimated Closing cost numbers were right on track right up until day of close and they were able to save us even more at the Final Closing day!

Need a new home mortgage?
Apply now online today! Click apply now to get started! Apply Now!
Google Rating
4.9
Based on 598 Reviews