Google Reviews!

782 Reviews!

4.9 Star Rating!

Riverbank Finance Google Reviews

mari perez

May 22, 2024

Damon at Riverbank Finance LLC was very helpful and knowledgeable. As a first time homeowner he answered all my questions and made the process very easy to understand. Always responded and flexible with my schedule.

Amelia Green

May 22, 2024

This company was awesome to work with. Josh and his team helped me and my husband to get through a very complicated situation we had for refinancing our home. Even though the case kept getting more and more complex as we worked stuff out, Josh and his team were always ready to provide timely assistance in every step of the process. They were very flexible with timing and case management and they even went above and beyond to help us find the right vendors when we needed inspections of any kind. I would 100% recomend working with them any time! You guys ROCK! we will be forever greatful for your help with our case.

Amanda Locke

May 03, 2024

Best and easiest experience I could’ve hoped for! Jenna was absolutely outstanding! Excellent communication and updates throughout! She never left me wondering what was going. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Riverbank!

Luis Pimentel

May 02, 2024

My wife and I applied for a loan a couple of month ago. It was our first loan so we were a little slow on getting everything that one would need to successfully get approved but nonetheless the patients of the agent and helpfulness were top notch. I am truly happy to have done business here and very grateful for the help I received.

Cara Logan

Apr 29, 2024

Five stars is not enough to express my gratitude for Tomas Frezghi and Kim Conklin! Both were so accessible and responsive and I felt like their only and most important client. Buying a home from across the country is stressful enough but Tomas made the entire process as easy as possible. He was in constant communication and consistently responded to my many questions same day. He was a voice of calm and expertise the entire time. I had reached out to other lenders in the beginning and Tomas stood above them all with his communication and checking in from my first contact with him. Thank you Tomas and team! I truly appreciate you and all that you do.

Kelly Ashley

Apr 12, 2024

Damon at Riverbank Finance LLC was so accommodating and helpful with both of my last purchases. He was able to walk me through the financial process, acquiring me a loan and following up every stop of the process.

Mar Cortez

Apr 09, 2024

Riverbank Finance LLC -Anthony Bird & Associates- is a superb mortgage broker. Great and clear communication, meticulous documentation proofing and reviewing, best rates and personalized mortgage plans. Highly recommended, this company really takes care of its customers. Make yourself a favor and call them to take care of your financial needs, you won’t regret it. We are closing today, and the process was made easy and smooth by Riverbank. Thank you Anthony! … O - Mar

Hayam sh

Apr 01, 2024

Josh Woodwyk was truly amazing. It took me than 2 years to find the right house, and during that time, I emailed Josh numerous times with various questions and applied for multiple houses in 2021 and 2023. Throughout this process, he remained exceptionally polite and patient, providing detailed answers to all my inquiries. Additionally, all my siblings utilized his services to secure their house loans, and we are all extremely satisfied with the results. We've even recommended him to our friends, who also benefited from his services in 2023. I wholeheartedly recommend Josh and his company to anyone seeking a seamless loan process. Not only does he offer the best loan rates, but he also ensures that you are approved for the highest possible amount. We had previously tried another company, but they provided us with an approval for significantly less than what Josh secured for us. Therefore, my siblings and I highly recommend him.

Rachael Rohde

Mar 06, 2024

Riverbank Finance is absolutely incredible to work with. I don’t think I could give enough compliments to Anthony Bird and his team. This was my first time purchasing a home and going through the entire process and they walked me through everything step by step, and when I say step by step I mean in a way that I understood. Not with large terms that went over my head and made me feel uncomfortable. They offered me every option available and gave me the choice with no added pressure. They worked around the clock to make the timeline work and hit my closing date and even worked with my financial planner directly so I didn’t have to play the middle man. If you’re looking for a superstar team that can get you the lowest rates in town, I HIGHLY recommend giving them a call! You won’t regret it!

Blake Lenhart

Feb 22, 2024

Tomas was great to work with. His interest rates were better than the competition. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I will definitely work with him again in the future.

Shana Knowles

Feb 13, 2024

I reached out to the company and spoke to Jillian who told me she can help me obtain a loan. I specifically stated do not run my credit unless you can find a product that works for me. She promised me they could work with me. She ran my credit, I have an 750+ score and then told me they couldn’t help me find a loan that fit my needs due to her error. Really terrible! I’ll do a refinance on my other personal properties with another bank. All I wanted was honesty. I don't mind if you mess up we are all human, but don’t ignore my call bc we could have worked it out another way.

JJCOOL 21

Feb 07, 2024

Jillian Runkle exceeded all expectations! After a disappointing experience elsewhere, Jillian came to the rescue with her exceptional professionalism and efficiency. She not only managed to close our loan in just one week (although, let’s not set that as the standard!), but she did so with a level of expertise and grace that left us thoroughly impressed. It’s worth noting that this was her first close after transitioning to sales, which speaks volumes about her talent and adaptability. Jillian’s dedication and knowledge are truly outstanding, especially given the complexities involved in switching loan companies. Her informative approach and unwavering support turned what could have been a stressful ordeal into a seamless and enjoyable journey. If you’re in search of a loan officer who goes the extra mile, look no further than Jillian Runkle at Riverbank Finance LLC. She’s simply fantastic!

Shawn Moore

Feb 09, 2024

Worked with Anthony Bird. First time home buyer with very little experience in the area. Anthony helped right away, was always available, explained everything in great detail. Was available throughout the whole process, checked in occasionally when we were searching for homes. Sent us some videos as well explaining certain things for us. Got us a great rate especially compared to what I was hearing from other people. Would absolutely use their services again and recommend them to anyone.

Garrett Bleshenski

Jan 11, 2024

I am both grateful for and impressed with the unparalleled professionalism and expertise of Jenna Gordon at Riverbank finance. Jenna enabled my family and I to purchase our first home because she diligently searched for programs we qualified for that would provide assistance for our down payment and closing costs. She facilitated us throughout the entire process and explained everything as she went. We had delays in our purchase timeline that Jenna navigated well. She is friendly and communicative even with a busy schedule full of other clients. Without Jenna or Riverbank finance we would not have a home. Thank you!

Kendall Rose

Dec 11, 2023

We absolutely loved working with John and the Riverbank Team. John was recommended to me by a realtor over two years ago by a realtor in Grand Rapids, and though we ended up buying in Northern Michigan, he was still such a personal and excellent mortgage lender who worked with us for over a year to secure a mortgage and finally close on a house this past week. John was incredibly responsive and available by email, call, and text for over a year, and had really good advice and insight into the housing market and lending process. Throughout our buying process, our realtor continually commented on how great John was to work with, and they got us to closing day so smoothly. We can highly recommend him and the Riverbank Team for your mortgage lending!

Michael Bracy

Dec 05, 2023

Had a great experience working with John DeGraaf at Riverbank Mortage. Got the home I wanted and the process with John and Riverbank was smooth. John was honest and upfront about issues and I can’t recommend him enough.

Bruce Rossier

Nov 27, 2023

I worked with Anthony and Kim. They went above and beyond to get me into a house before my landlady pushed us out. Even contacting us after business hours to keep us updated. We were able to sign on our house the day before Thanksgiving. They probably had other clients they were working with at the same time but still got us in a place before it was to late. I would highly recommend Riverbank Finance for your house purchase. I am grateful for Kim and Anthony. Thanks again Riverbank Finance.

Luke

Nov 22, 2023

My experience with Anthony was excellent. He was able to help me get my loan processed with great speed and efficiency. Him and his team make the process a turn key experience and are highly responsive. 5/5

Natalie Long

Nov 21, 2023

Our mortgage broker, Tomas, was very helpful and patient throughout our long process to find a house. He and all of the staff we worked with were wonderful in guiding us through the sometimes stressful homebuying process. Definitely recommended!

Michelle Peeples

Nov 13, 2023

I cannot thank Anthony, Pammy, and the team enough for helping me buy my first house! Anthony hunted for programs I qualified for to save me money and checked in on me regularly to see if there were properties I was looking at, and he gave me a pep talk when I was beginning to get a little discouraged. When I found my new house, Riverbank Finance gave me the edge I needed during a hot, competitive market by providing a short timeframe for the closing date and following through with their super quick and efficient processing. I highly recommend Riverbank Finance!

Melissa McCormick

Oct 18, 2023

Great company to work with. Fast efficient service. After closing on your property, they will look ever 6 months to see if interest rates have lowered to where they can refinance you. I'm very happy I choose Riverbank Finance LLC

Sohel Alam

Sep 28, 2023

I recently worked with Andrew Wilterink, Mortgage Broker wiyh Riverbank Finance LLC, and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. Andrew went above and beyond to help me close a HELOC deal, showcasing his exceptional focus and results-oriented approach. He guided me throughout the entire process, making it seamless and stress-free. If you’re in need of any mortgage assistance, I highly recommend reaching out to Andrew. He’s dedicated, professional, and ensures you get the best solutions for your mortgage needs.

General Caeser

Oct 03, 2023

Tomas Frezghi needs to change his name to Harry Houdini as he makes the impossible, possible. Expect professionalism, rare work ethic and a guy who genuinely cares about a positive outcome for his customers. Like the famous Joe Gerard said "Help enough people get what they want and you'll get what you want." and I'd venture to guess Tomas has read that book and is living every word. In a day and age of horrible customer service, Tomas is a unicorn of old fashion "personal touch". Thank you Tomas for all your effort going into helping me get the positive outcome I needed in my mortgage loan needs!

Aubrey Wawsczyk

Sep 27, 2023

Josh was so great to work with to get our loan for our first home! He went above and beyond starting with our first call and explained everything we needed to know about buying a home for the first time. Through the whole process, communication was great with him and he answered our questions no matter what time of day. Definitely recommend!!

Prasanth & Mel Pillai

Sep 25, 2023

The staff at Riverbank Finance were incredible! Everything from our expedited pre-approval to the closing of our home was seamless. This was our first home purchase and Riverbank secured the best loan for us and skillfully walked us through the entire process.

LL

Sep 25, 2023

Josh was amazing. Patiently answered all my questions and helped make navigating the process very simple. I was able to close the house in a timely manner due to Josh and the team's support. Highly recommended! This team is awesome!

Juana Sharee

Sep 10, 2023

Sonya helped me get a home loan and a closing within 38 days. The process was so smooth and quick. I wish I could give her more stars!! Such a pleasure to work with. Response time was great. I’m so glad I found this company online. Now I’m ready to enjoy my new home. I would totally recommend to family and friends ????

Josue Melendez

Aug 21, 2023

Recently closed on an investment property. Anthony was a great resource! He replied quickly to all requests, answering questions and providing documentation much faster than I expected. He and his team are really on top of their game! I very strongly recommend them. We're looking to purchase another property soon and are continuing to work with them.

Amelia Justice

Jul 26, 2023

Anthony Bird is a great lender, he took a lot of time to help my fiancee buy our first home, no matter how many questions he explained in easy detail all the fine print and worked close with us. We were initially approved for a FHA Loan and he gave great advice on how to get our credit score up so we could qualify for Conventional which made things a lot easier for us. 10/10 would work with him again.

Jazmine Pritchett

Jul 14, 2023

I reached out to Riverbank Finance after seeing an ad on Facebook. I was quickly put in touch with Damon. He was very thorough with explaining the process and what options they offered. We had a bit of a unique situation and Damon worked hard to get us into our home. It was great working with him and I truly appreciate it!

Skylar Bartley

Jul 12, 2023

Closing on my first home today at 24, and John DeGraaf was my loan officer. He worked very swiftly and has prompt communication. I did research prior to starting the process, so I knew quite a bit already but he made the process smoother than I could’ve ever imagined. No horror stories here. I chose a close date, and that date was met. I feel like I got a great deal for the market we’re in and I’d definitely do business again with Riverbank.

Colleen Lucas

Jul 07, 2023

As a realtor, there are a few key things I look for in a lender, and Damon Grosz from Riverbank Finance has all of them. He worked hard for our clients who were purchasing their first home from start to finish. He was communicative, hard working, and creative at overcoming obstacles. Highly recommend.

Jake Keena

Jun 29, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with John at Riverbank Finance and I can't express how grateful I am for his exceptional service. Throughout the entire home buying process, John proved to be a reliable and dedicated professional. Even when we encountered unexpected delays with the VA, John handled them with remarkable expertise and grace. His friendly and approachable demeanor made it feel like I was working with a trusted friend throughout the entire process. One of the standout qualities of John was his ability to communicate effectively and navigate any challenges that arose. When we faced delays with the VA, John helped take charge and proactively addressed the issues, ensuring a positive outcome for myself! (from what I've read, positive outcomes with the VA are not exactly common). Johns ability to effectively communicate with all parties involved was a key component of overcoming the challenges we faced with the VA. Working with John was an absolute pleasure. He was always easy

Shelley Bean

Jun 27, 2023

Andrew was great! Very knowledgable and quick to help. Made our first time home buying a lot less stressful. Would definitely recommend Riverbank Finance!

Jagger Hoffman

Jun 26, 2023

I just finished purchasing my first home and I could not recommend Riverbank Finance enough for finding a great mortgage. Damon Grosz was really helpful and responsive when any questions came up, and he was able to get me a great rate on my mortgage. Best of all, he was honest and upfront about how the whole loan closing process works, which I found to be very helpful.

Dave Navratil

Jun 26, 2023

I worked directly with Josh. The experience was top notch from beginning to end. Smooth and simple process to secure quotes, gather documents, submit loan applications, etc. Josh was excellent at communicating throughout all the steps of the process both over the phone, e-mail, and text. Highly, highly recommend Riverbank Finance for all mortgage financing needs!

Denice Hall

May 17, 2023

Riverbank Finance made the loan process easy and simple. Everyone was helpful, patient, and knowledgeable throughout the process. I would recommend anyone looking for a mortgage or to refinance to call Riverbank Finance. They are a Great company to work with.

Srecko Prodanovic

Jun 13, 2023

Damon and his team at Riverbank Finance are knowledgeable, while also being quick to respond to any questions. They make the entire mortgage process very quick. My wife and I have used them now for two mortgages. Look forward to working with them again in the future.

David Allen

May 26, 2023

My experience with Riverbank Finance and Jenna Gordon was great. As a first time homebuyer they answered any questions I had and were patient with me. There was never any communication problems and always got back to me with answers in a timely manner.

Osamah Majeed

May 16, 2023

Josh Woodwyck and his team are great people. They worked with me tirelessly to get the best deal for me. As a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and concerns. Josh answered and explained everything thoroughly for me. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know.

Aaron Barnhardt

Apr 11, 2023

As a first time homebuyer, Anthony and his team were very supportive and responsive during the entire loan process. I was referred to Riverbank because of how fast and easy to work with they are, they did not disappoint. Anthony and Malina helped to ensure everything went smoothly to secure my loan. Huge thanks to the Riverbank team.

David DeGraaf

Oct 12, 2022

as a first time home buyer, it was overwhelming to try and process all the information coming at us. having a team that was able to explain it in a clear way, take the time to answer a text or call whenever i made one, it made me feel way more comfortable with the process. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a mortgage or a re-finance. John DeGraaf and Brandon Marble were excellent. thanks guys!

Hannah McKellar

Oct 27, 2022

I absolutely loved working with Josh! He walked my husband and I through every part of the process of refinancing our home, and was one of the kindest people we've ever met. He over-exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond. It was a pleasure working with him. If I could give a thousand stars I would! HIGHLY recommend!!!

Daniel Arreola

Oct 17, 2022

Working with Riverbank Finance was the best decision I was ever able to make as a first-time homebuyer. I really don't have enough incredible things to say about this great team of people, but mostly about my loan officer, Brandon Marble. Brandon went the extra mile in every way he could. Brandon was able to guide me through the various loan programs available and found the perfect solution for me and my wife. Every time I spoke to Brandon, I knew I was in good hands throughout the home purchase process. I am truly surprised at how quickly Brandon and the rest of the team were able to get me approved and into my first home. Even my realtor and the folks from Chicago Title were astonished of Brandon's work - and that truly says a lot because I know they deal with many great individuals working in this field. I would recommend Brandon and Riverbank Finance to anyone and everyone purchasing a home! THANKS !!

ieman elmojabber

Dec 13, 2022

Brandon Marble was great to work with. He is amazing person and very helpful. He understood the timeline I was working with and did everything that was possible to help me close on time, even with some unforeseen obstacles along the way. The process from start to finish was seamless. I heard from my friends how was so hard ,but with Brandon and Marline was so easy. I recommend all my friend to have their mortgage from river bank just because Brandon is there and the entire team who was always responsive and professional. Highly recommend.

Kimberly Parviainen

Sep 02, 2022

Sonya with Riverbank is absolutely amazing! She goes above and beyond! There were times where I would reach out last minute and ask her to run comps for a home and she would respond ASAP even after hours! I would highly recommend Sonya and Riverbank to truly find what is best for you in your search for a home!

chris byl

Aug 19, 2022

I dealt with Brandon Marble and he was very good to work with. I was able to contact him with any questions, many times later in the day due to my work schedule. He was vey informative with this being my first home purchase and made sure I was aware of everything that was coming up and what to expect. I really enjoyed working with him.

Ice Man003

Aug 10, 2022

I found RiverBank an extremely competent financial group, I am not an easy person to financially process and they were able to close on a home in less than 3 weeks. This house was not your traditional ready to jump on real estate, this is a livable house but it has significant amount of work required the appraisal showed this. Undaunted Tom was able to navigate this problem and and when presenting me the situation also produced multiple vectors to accomplish the goal. RiverBank is professional, caring, and highly responsive to questions. I have no issues with referring them to my friends and colleagues.

Minty

Aug 08, 2022

Tomas Frezghi was the agent I worked with at Riverbank and he was incredibly helpful and available throughout the home buying process. He was always willing to assist or answer questions any time. It was as less stressful as home buying could be

Dolly Arguello

Jul 25, 2022

Tomas was great to work with. He understood the timeline I was working with and did everything that was possible to help me close on time, even with some unforeseen obstacles along the way. The process from start to finish was seamless. And the entire team was always responsive and professional. Highly recommend.

Need a new home mortgage?
Apply now online today! Click apply now to get started! Apply Now!
Google Rating
4.9
Based on 782 Reviews